Disaster Relief Assistance Resources

The Small Business Administration (SBA) Offers Disaster Assistance to Oregon Small Businesses Economically Impacted by the Winter Ice Storm.

Small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, and most private nonprofit organizations located in a declared disaster area and which have suffered substantial economic injury may be eligible for an SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL).

Lane County officials will open resource centers at various locations staffed by the SBA to directly assist business owners with questions and completing their applications for financial assistance.

Details about the Lane County locations and the virtual resource center are below.

Eugene.

Lane County Public Service Building, adjacent to Finance Lobby (ground floor)

  • Dates: Tuesday, February 20; Monday, February 26; and  Tuesday, February 27
  • Address: 125 E 8th Ave,  Eugene
  • Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

Springfield.

Springfield Public Library Meeting Room

  • Dates: Wednesday, February 21 &  Wednesday, February 28
  • Address: 225 5th St, Springfield
  • Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

Cottage Grove.

Cottage Grove Library

  • Dates: Thursday, February 22 and  Thursday, February 29
  • Address: 700 E Gibbs Ave, Cottage Grove
  • Hours: 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM.

Cottage Grove Community Center

  • Dates: Friday, February 23 and  Friday, March 1
  • Address: 700 E Gibbs Ave, Cottage Grove
  • Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

VIRTUAL BUSINESS RECOVERY CENTER

  • Opens at 8 a.m., Friday, Feb. 9
  • Monday – Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
  • FOCWAssistance@sba.gov
  • (916) 735-1531

Learn more about Dissaster Assistance by selecting the following links.

SBA Official Press Release

SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans

SBA Disaster Declaration Search

Lane County CED Resources Page